Learning Flash

Today is learning flash to do some simple effect of the Matrix Blue and Red pills glow. Though I have learnt about it before, I kind of forgot about the functions. I got confused over many stuff like which layers or scripts to apply onto the symbol etc.

I have always loathe ActionSript 3 as it is one of the most difficult computer language to learn compare to JavaScript. It is not really understandable using simple english. I fail my red pills even though I follow what others did, there’s always errors in unknown places. Worse, it doesn’t show me which part is wrong.

I must learn more about Flash, which I will use some tutorials provided by the lecturer and maybe online tutorial. Looks like it will be quite hard to do transmedia if I don’t know a little skill in this 😦

Leave a Reply

