Avid part 2

Today finally able to go around doing simple editing using Avid in the workshop. Thanks to the previous lesson notes and also using Youtube to learn some of the shortcuts, I have seen how it is actually pretty simple and practical using it. This is especially true to mark in/out and splice in to make editing each clip easier with me knowing which part of the clip is used previously. Definitely makes me more appreciative of Avid’s features.

Sadly, it is still not as versatile as Premiere Pro, especially in dragging videos or audios and also the need to transcode every single clips, though I do understand the importance of it. After today, I am more confident in using Avid and will try to learn more of the features if I could XD

Leave a Reply

